National Bike Challenge

This year, May-September represents the period for the National Bike Challenge. Riders can ride solo, or as part of a team. Many workplaces have a team you can be a part of!

I’ve been participating since May, and so far, I have logged 185 miles on my bike! I have also saved 169 pounds of CO2, and $54!

The best part? Every day you ride at least one mile, you get 20 points, plus 2 points for each additional mile. At each new benchmark (first one is Bronze, at just 100 points!) you get the opportunity to win cool bike-related swag (like a free year of Roadside Assistance for Bicycles at Gold level, 750 pts!)

I encourage you to check it out. It has helped me stay motivated to get on my bike, instead of in the car!

2 thoughts on “National Bike Challenge

Leave a Reply

